施医生是位主攻青光眼、白内障及激光手术的眼科专家,也是Shinagawa眼科中心的临床董事长。

她以优异的成绩毕业于英国剑桥大学的外科系,随后又在新加坡接受眼科培训。她也在加拿大哈利法克斯的达尔豪西眼部护理中心顺利完成了青光眼研究学位。对于封角型及开角型青光眼有特殊兴趣的她也在青光眼成像和早期诊断方面有所研究。在Shinagawa眼科中心,她擅长进行青光眼白内障激光手术

于此之前,施医生曾担任国立大学医院眼科中心青光眼服务部的主任,以及新加坡全国眼科中心的客座顾问。她不但在新加坡国立联合研究眼科会议赢得了青年研究者奖,也荣获加拿大眼科学会的克莱瑞恩医药科技(Coherent-AMT)优秀研究奖以及史蒂芬德兰斯(Stephen Drance)奖。她也在新加坡和加拿大获得多项研究经费。此外,施医生在期刊上发表了多篇文章,并在各种眼科教科书里编写章节。

进行眼部筛查对于检测可以验出无声眼问题(例如青光眼)至关重要。

阅读更多

喝大量的水可以防止脱水,这可以减轻干眼症。

阅读更多

参加激光手术讲座

LASIK治疗散光? LASIK疼痛吗?LASIK手术后什么时候可以起飞?这些以及更多有关LASIK和Epi-LASIK技术进步的问题由我们的医生亲自回答。免费入场。座位有限。

立即注册

Dr Jovina See is the Clinical Director at Shinagawa Eye Centre. She is an eye specialist with special interest in glaucoma, cataract and LASIK.

She graduated from the University of Cambridge with a distinction in surgery, and then went on to train in Ophthalmology in Singapore. She completed her glaucoma fellowship at the Dalhousie Eye Care Centre in Halifax, Canada. She has special interests in closed and open angle glaucoma, and in the imaging and early detection of glaucoma progression. She specializes in performing laser and surgery for glaucomacataract and LASIK at Shinagawa Eye Centre.

Prior to this, she was the Head of the Glaucoma Service at the National University Eye Centre and Visiting Consultant at the Singapore National Eye Centre. Dr See has won the Young Investigator’s Award at the Singapore National Joint Research Meeting in Ophthalmology as well as the Canadian Ophthalmology Society/Coherent-AMT Award for Excellence in Research and the Stephen Drance Award. She has also been awarded various research grants both in Singapore and Canada. In addition, she has published numerous articles in journals and has contributed book chapters in various textbooks of Ophthalmology.

Eye screening is essential to detect silent eye problems, like Glaucoma, that can affect your vision before you know it.

Read More

Drinking plenty of water can prevent dehydration, which may reduce the symptoms of dry eyes.

Read More

Join Our Lasik Public Forum

Does LASIK treat astigmatism? Is LASIK painful? When can I take a flight after LASIK? These and many more questions about Advances in LASIK & Epi-LASIK Technology answered by our doctor in person. Free Admission. Limited seats.

Sign up Now